Welcome to Joule Bikes

0
Shopping Cart : £0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: £0.00

Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 22 Reviews

Love it by Linda on 08/27/2014

I have had this bike now for a few weeks and love everything about it. It is easy to use, and control the assistance verses effort. The purchase system was effecient and Ross very helpful. After sales service good as well.

Great quality service by Sam on 07/07/2014

NuVinci N360 is the best !

Awesome bit of kit by Bruce Verrall on 03/27/2014

My wife and I have just bought the Prism and Micro Prism. We love them both and can't believe how quick and easy it is to get around on them. The Nuvinci gearing is so easy and intuitive to use and the quite surprising amount of power feeds in seamlessly. They are lookers too, getting their fair share of attention. I am no bike expert but everything appears to be high end quality so I'm not expecting reliability to be an issue. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone. Ross (sales guy) is very friendly and helpful too - can't fault anything really!

Awesome bit of kit! by Bruce Verrall on 03/27/2014

My wife and I have just bought the Prism and Micro Prism. We love them both and can't believe how quick and easy it is to get around on them. The Nuvinci gearing is so easy and intuitive to use and the quite surprising amount of power feeds in seamlessly. They are lookers too, getting their fair share of attention. I am no bike expert but everything appears to be high end quality so I'm not expecting reliability to be an issue. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone. Ross (sales guy) is very friendly and helpful too - can't fault anything really!

Great service although the courier service got confused with the address by Brandon Ballard on 03/11/2014

Great quality service with helpful telephone helpline

Great bike. by Lesley B on 01/27/2014

I purchased the prism for my husband for Christmas and was so impressed with the look and quality that I got the micro prism for myself. Have only had a chance to ride it a couple of times and can't wait to use it more. Received very helpful service from Joules Bikes and delivery was very prompt.

A unique well thought out machine. by Chris Thorp on 01/24/2014

Appearance is stunning as is the ride and operation. It really does eat up the hills and flies down the other side. Level riding is frustrating when compared with an unpowered bike as the weight of the bike shows when the assist is over ridden and it becomes hard work but this is a negative of all e-bikes. One must just get used to the 15 mph limit on the level unless a heavy work out is required. Customer support is impressive and it is great being able to pick up the phone and get answers to any queries. So far I have found three problems common to my situation. 1. The rear pannier rack is not universal and one has to really hunt around to find bags that fit it well. The quick release designs don't work because of the double tube at the top. 2. Bike lock holders the fasten to the bike are hard to find as the frame too thick for most fastenings. Even the Abus Bordo lock holder doesn't fit very well. The strap is not long enough to go round the frame and too long to be secure on the seat post. The solution seems to be to carry the lock in your bag. 3. Because of the frame thickness fixing to a car cycle rack is awkward. It is hard to use the frame clamps apart from on the seat post so other fixings are needed. Also the wheelbase is very long so a dedicated e-bike rack is needed. This is to be recommended anyway because of the weight especially if you are carrying 2 e-bikes on your vehicle. I have a motorhome and intend to to fix a Towbar and use a dedicated e-bike rack. These are minor irritants and I'm sure other bikes have similar problems common to them. Maybe the manufacturer will see these problems and produce accessories to make life easier. Overall it is a fine machine and wouldn't hesitate recommending it!

It's a great bike I am very pleased. by Ron Sweet on 10/10/2013

I bought the smaller bike because I have a problem mounting a bigger frame. Not being as young as I used to be the legs do not work as well as they did. I chose the matt black and it looks terrific, The build quality looks to be very very good as is the finish. The design is unusual and very stylish. I have only had it a short time, so can't comment on its longevity but would expect to be as good as the best . It's a great bike I am very pleased.

Great bike. by Esther Davidson on 10/02/2013

Great bike. Returned to cycling after years of inactivity and enjoying the freedom that this product gives me. I had great difficulty riding a regular bike due to arthritis but now with the assist can pedal further and easier. On or off road no problem, hills are a breeze and I am looking forward to increasing my daily mileage as I get fitter. Supplier could not have been more helpful and delivery was exactly as promised. Bike easy to assemble and I was off after charging the battery for a few hours. Getting lots of admiring glances and realise the bike is the star attraction not me.

A very well thought out bike. by John Moore on 09/14/2013

I received my Prism on Wednesday 11th September bang on time and in perfect condition. Still getting used to it but first impression is of a very well thought out bike. The company are genuine and a pleasure to do business with. My first bike in over fourty years, it's a keeper. P.S. Ross how about a free tin of ache ointment.Seriously it's the best road legal electrically assisted bike I have tried (seven others tested) for performance and looks,now fitted with a gel saddle and 90mm adjustable stem riser (cable lengths are O.K.) it fits me and rides a treat. Would I recommend the product,yes I would. Go on treat yourselves, you will not regret it.

Omg...what a bike by Derek James on 07/24/2013

I received my order of the Joule Prism bike within the 2 days as promised by Ross the sales person at Joule bikes. I unpacked it and put the various parts together easily. After an hour it was fully charged and away I went.

WOW! by Kevin Vardy on 07/24/2013

Fabulous service, knowledgable and polite. The bike arrived when they said it would and what a bike it is! Brilliant! Thank you Joule Bikes.

Fantastic customer service by Prageeth Pasyala on 06/05/2013

I bought Joule Micro Prism. Fantastic customer service very help full. I use my bike go to work every day, no more sweating. It does good mileage. I would recommended this bike for anybody who love electric bikes. Worth for money...

Customer service was excellent by Keith Ewart on 06/05/2013

customer service was excellent, could not fault it, i am very happy with the bike , it's performance was more then i expected . i would recommend anybody thinking of buying a electric bike to chose this one.

Everything about this bike is brilliant. by Peter Watmough on 05/24/2013

Everything about this bike is brilliant. From the design, the effective brakes and the amazing gearbox system. This is even before we get to the electric drive system. This is quiet, effective and makes struggling up a hill a thing of the past. What more could you ask? Well, you get fantastic customer service from Ross and the team. Questions are answered quickly and helpfully and my bike was delivered in two days. All in all a fantastic bike a great company. Buy one.

Struggling up hills is a thing of the past by Steve Jones on 05/08/2013

Thanks Ross, the bike is exactly as You said it was. Struggling up hills is a thing of the past especially with the N360. Thanks

Jouleman by Derek Findlay on 04/21/2013

Exceptional service, a design for tomorrow, a joy to ride. This bike is the way forward in electric bikes....you will not be disappointed.

Love it, very nice bike. by Leslie Reid on 04/10/2013

Got my new bike now, tested it, love it very nice bike. All I can say is if you're thinking of buying one of these bikes then you will not be disappointed is grate customer support / services second to none thank you so much Ross love it.

NuVinci N360 by Mark Williams on 03/19/2013

I had to order over the phone due to an Internet issue and everything was handled most promptly. The anticipated delivery date was confirmed soon after and then I had a call to say it had arrived early. Absolutely fantastic service.

Joule Prism by Mark Baker on 02/18/2013

Really liked the look of the Prism compared to other electric bikes i'd looked at, i gave them a call to ask a few questions to put my mind at rest and they couldn't have been more helpful . They explained everything fully and even kept going to measure things for me. Took it out a few times & can't fault anything, copes with hills effortlessly.Excellent Bike Excellent Service.

First Class by Bob Rawlingson on 01/12/2013

A really excellent product, well made and well presented as for customer service I found mine amazing, questions answered promptly, delivery perfect. A first class product from a first class company

Great bike. Great company. by Alex Brookes on 11/01/2012

I saw the Prism and really liked its styling and the N360 system. I was slightly wary as I hadn't heard of Joule before, but when I called them they were really helpful and the bike was delivered next day. I love the bike and the slogs up the hills are a thing of the past. Thank you Joule Bikes.

Joule Bikes is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 22 user reviews.